The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

This award-winning video collection is reader-supported. Become a sustaining member to keep TKSST online and free for everyone, including teachers and parents who use it as a resource to spark learning and curiosity for kids.

🌈 Watch these videos next...

Round hand & single stroke lettering demos by Glen Weisgerber

Rion Nakaya

Colossus – A time lapse ink drawing of New York City’s skyline

Rion Nakaya

Disintegrating Flipbook by Andymation

Rion Nakaya

Watercolor, gouache, acrylics, a paint comparison

Rion Nakaya

Nature’s Vanishing Trick

Rion Nakaya

Learn how to draw Totoro in one minute

Rion Nakaya

How to draw a floating / levitating cube

Rion Nakaya

Oscar Oiwa draws 360° marker illustrations inside giant vinyl balloons

Rion Nakaya

Making Space and art with illustrator Christian Robinson

Rion Nakaya

Get smart curated videos delivered every week.    
Subscribe