Get smart curated videos delivered to your inbox every week.      
The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Watch more with these video collections:

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

🌈 Related videos

The Challenge of a Straight Line and ‘Making Art Concrete’ – Getty Museum

Rion Nakaya

How to draw a cubetacular hole in your paper

Rion Nakaya

Colossus – A time lapse ink drawing of New York City’s skyline

Rion Nakaya

A Sketchy History Of Pencil Lead

Rion Nakaya

Round hand & single stroke lettering demos by Glen Weisgerber

Rion Nakaya

Watch Chuck Jones draw Bugs Bunny

Rion Nakaya

Howard Lee’s hyperrealistic drawing illusions

Rion Nakaya

How to draw a circle without a compass

Rion Nakaya

Turning quick sketches into beautiful desserts

Rion Nakaya

Get 7 smart videos delivered every week.

 

Subscribe