Get smart curated videos delivered to your inbox every week.      
The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Watch more with these video collections:

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

🌈 Watch these videos next...

Drawing faces with the shadows of crumpled paper

Rion Nakaya

A time lapse of Sol LeWitt’s Wall Drawing 797

Rion Nakaya

Making art with everyday objects: Christoph Niemann

Rion Nakaya

Oscar Oiwa draws 360° marker illustrations inside giant vinyl balloons

Rion Nakaya

The intricate, temporary chalk animals of Philippe Baudelocque

Rion Nakaya

Watch Chuck Jones draw Bugs Bunny

Rion Nakaya

Teeny Weeny Challenge – How Small Can I Draw?!

Rion Nakaya

Step into the Page – Disney animator Glen Keane draws in VR

Rion Nakaya

Disintegrating Flipbook by Andymation

Rion Nakaya