Get smart curated videos delivered to your inbox.   SUBSCRIBE
The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Watch more with these video collections:

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

This Webby award-winning video collection exists to help teachers, librarians, and families spark kid wonder and curiosity. TKSST features smarter, more meaningful content than what's usually served up by YouTube's algorithms, and amplifies the creators who make that content.

Curated, kid-friendly, independently-published. Support this mission by becoming a sustaining member today.

🌈 Watch these videos next...

Watercolor, gouache, acrylics, a paint comparison

Rion Nakaya

Watch Chuck Jones draw Bugs Bunny

Rion Nakaya

Turning quick sketches into beautiful desserts

Rion Nakaya

Totoro & Catbus pancake art by Random Breakfasts

Rion Nakaya

The Secret World of Stuff

Rion Nakaya

The intricate, temporary chalk animals of Philippe Baudelocque

Rion Nakaya

The Challenge of a Straight Line and ‘Making Art Concrete’ – Getty Museum

Rion Nakaya

Teeny Weeny Challenge: How Small Can I Draw?!

Rion Nakaya

Stephen Wiltshire draws a Mexico City panorama from memory

Rion Nakaya