Get smart curated videos delivered to your inbox.   SUBSCRIBE
The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Watch more with these video collections:

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

This Webby award-winning video collection exists to help teachers, librarians, and families spark kid wonder and curiosity. TKSST features smarter, more meaningful content than what's usually served up by YouTube's algorithms, and amplifies the creators who make that content.

Curated, kid-friendly, independently-published. Support this mission by becoming a sustaining member today.

🌈 Watch these videos next...

How to draw yourself as a Peanuts character

Rion Nakaya

Learn how to draw Totoro in one minute

Rion Nakaya

Rosemary Mosco, creator of “Seriously Silly Science Cartoons”

Rion Nakaya

Oscar Oiwa draws 360° marker illustrations inside giant vinyl balloons

Rion Nakaya

The Challenge of a Straight Line and ‘Making Art Concrete’ – Getty Museum

Rion Nakaya

Andrew Fox’s Calligraphy Animals Animated

Rion Nakaya

How to draw a floating / levitating cube

Rion Nakaya

Helen Ahpornsiri’s intricate pressed fern illustrations

Rion Nakaya

Creating cut-paper maps with illustrator Christian Robinson

Rion Nakaya