Get smart curated videos delivered to your inbox every week.      
The Kid Should See This

Marion Deuchars’ Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art

Not only do we love this short promo by Animade.tv for Marion Deuchars’ book Let’s Make Some Great Fingerprint Art, but we like the book, too. In the tradition of Ed Emberley, Deuchars inspires kids (and adults) to invent their own creatures using inky and imaginative fingertips.

Enjoy a few more of their animated commercials:

Find Let’s Make some Great Fingerprint Art in your local book store or on Amazon, and if you don’t yet have some ink pads, Deuchars’ site includes a few treats, including online Fingerprint Art and Tangram activites.

This Webby award-winning video collection exists to help teachers, librarians, and families spark kid wonder and curiosity. TKSST features smarter, more meaningful content than what's usually served up by YouTube's algorithms, and amplifies the creators who make that content.

Curated, kid-friendly, independently-published. Support this mission by becoming a sustaining member today.

🌈 Watch these videos next...

Round hand & single stroke lettering demos by Glen Weisgerber

Rion Nakaya

A time lapse of Sol LeWitt’s Wall Drawing 797

Rion Nakaya

Nature’s Vanishing Trick

Rion Nakaya

How to draw a circle without a compass

Rion Nakaya

How to be a Street Artist with Apexer

Rion Nakaya

How To Draw Your Hand In 3D

Rion Nakaya

Andrew Fox’s Calligraphy Animals Animated

Rion Nakaya

French illustrator Alain Grée drawing

Rion Nakaya

Watch Chuck Jones draw Bugs Bunny

Rion Nakaya